Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Stokes

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matt Stokes

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (84 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Robin Rainwater

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Darla is always a pleasure to speak with very up beat, positive and knowledgeable. We Applegate her very much."

Chuck Kline

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team members at Matt Stokes’ office have always been exceptionally professional, courteous, helpful, and gracious. My interaction with Stacy was also exceptional today 😊"

Lisa Welker

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and polite!!"

Artemio Gonzalez

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Miss Darla was patient kind and very informative walked us through every step best insurance representative we've had yet thank you Miss Darla"

Lewis Janis

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I call in my payment every month. They treat me with the most respect. That anyone can ask. The go above and beyond to help you with your needs and questions. Thanks, Lewis Janis."

Trinidad Pingel

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ruth was the greatest. I was frustrated and irritated when I walked in the office but she was able to handle my situation professionally. I give her lots of prompts. Thank your Ruth"

James Hughes

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Darla is exceptional to work with at State Farm."

Kandi Denny

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very respectful and curtesy"

shawn moore

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with you guys for a long time. Darla has been there the whole time as well. Darla is such a great person and a very good asset to your company."

Robert Holm

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good 😁"

tfosters01

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"It is always a pleasure to work with Matt Stokes. Very friendly and professional."

Charlotte MacWilliams

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and nice"

Chris Z

September 25, 2022

1  out of  5
"Called State Farm twice to see how my insurance would pay for a AC unit repair. They told me, with my policy, they would repair or replace it, which ever was cheaper. After having $11k in repairs done they only paid for $2k due to the age of my system. Something I was never told till after I submitted my claim. Disputed this and they said to bad you need to lawyer up. State Farm doesn't pay. Stay away. They lie and when they are out of compliance with what they say they make you lawyer up to be able to get a fair resolution."

Alex Tubbs

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt is an excellent agent. He is always helpful and follows up with us. We appreciate working with him."

Lynnette Tubbs

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt is the best."

Nicole Mae Sterner

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ruth is on top of things when taking payments over the phone and emailing my receipts. She is very professional and respectful customer service skills."

kellie huse

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt stokes team is amazing, always answers my questions quick and helps me get the best deals.."

Tami Key

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stacey is always helpful and polite when on the phone!"

Cynthia Youngblood

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ruth is great. Patient, informative and a pleasure to work with. Thank you."

Gina Amato

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Since I moved here in 2015 State Farm is my insurance company. They have helped me through all of my vehicle needs. Ruth is so compassionate and really helps me to understand what I need to do. Thank you State Farm"

Lorraine Lee

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am VERY pleased with the Service at State Farm! Been a lot of Years with this company!"

Nellie Morgan

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Darla is absolutely fantastic!! She answers all our questions and goes above and beyond in helping us with all our home and auto insurance needs...all while being very friendly and pleasant!!"

Kathleen Krick

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stacy Price and the entire staff are 5 STARS and that includes Matt Stokes. They are always there to handle any and all insurance issues. Professional knowledgeable and friendly. Thank you for all your help"

Dusti Hall

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sitting down with Matt & his team to go over my insurance/liability needs was very informative! Their customer service, knowledgeable, & helpfulness are top notch!"

Melissa Kimbrough

July 12, 2022

1  out of  5
"We bought our house 5 years ago and was referred to Matt stokes office. We had two claims one the very first winter for a roof leak and another one for a pipe leak in our bathroom this year. This office wouldn't cover either claim and then dropped us this year due to claim history. Our house is over 100 years old so its not going to be perfect.We have had 2 claims in 5 years and they didn't pay so we didn't cost them any money and they have always been paid on time through our escrow. I have called 10 different insurance companies and they cant insure us because state farm dropped us. Do not go with this office because they will drop you if you file a claim! They did this to my real estate agent as well. Very shady way to run an insurance company!!"